How do we live the life of our dreams? What are the magic words you need to hear?

How do we live the life of our dreams? What are the magic words you need to hear?

Hello everyone,

Thanks for checking in on me. I am pleased to inform you that I have had, another productive and eventful week. The Big Fun 5k run was on Sunday and I successfully completed that in 34 minutes.But my success was not achieved on my own. What happened was quite unexpected.

During the race, I saw a man that was sweating profusely and looked like he was about to keel over. I stopped and asked him if he was okay. I engaged in conversation with him because I have been where he was. I had both empathy and understanding of his situation. I had to make a choice, but I knew what the right thing to do was because I also have been so out of breath and filled with terror because my body was not reacting the way it is supposed to, and my breathing was so erratic that I could just pass out.

So I made the decision to help this man. I stayed with this man during the remainder of the course and I shared my strategy with him. I told him let us run to the bench and then walk to the bins. I told him if you feel up to it we can keep going or stop when you need to. As we progressed through the course the man had more belief in my strategy and his breathing and pace continued to improve. This meant that we both completed the course and I did a personal best while helping another person.

In life there will always be someone who knows a strategy, or a secret to help us to achieve our goals. Slowing down to help someone out may seem like it is hindrance, but as in my case helping has always been beneficial to me. So I ask you, how can you help yourself by helping someone else? Can you share your tips for getting a good night sleep? Or your tips for getting your children to bed, or to school on time? There are so many things that you are an expert on, there are ways that we can help each other to be on the path to success. There must be something that you know could help a friend or family member.

We can all live the life of our dreams. We have to remember we don’t have to be selfish to succeed. Someone else’s downfall does not have to be the way to success. We must try to be the one person that is able to say I am going to live the life I want to live.

Let us be great rolemodels for our children and offer that support or advice. Let us say the magic words to our self or to others so that they strive for success and live the life of their dreams.

I know that we can all live the life of our dreams, but we must know what those goals or dreams are. Write those lists and give each goal a time or deadline so that you are one step closer to achieving the life of your dreams.

So what are the magic words you need to hear? Stop just thinking about what you want and get on and do something about it. Ask for help, find out more about how to achieve your goals. There are so many kind and generous people who will support you.

Find a mentor, find a friend that will remind you how amazing and wonderful you are. You are a winner and you will succeed.

Let me know how your challenges and successes work out. Remember you have to dream it and believe that you can take action. Know what you want to achieve and find out what you need to do it.

Good luck to us all and keep on believing in your dreams. Remember to hold on to that feeling of success and desire for change. The  result will be that we will all be sharing how we are living the life we have been dreaming about.

Take care and let me tell you my favourite quote that motivates me to work extra effectively.

Cally Finsbury

http://somespecialpeople.com/

59 thoughts on “How do we live the life of our dreams? What are the magic words you need to hear?

  1. Hi Cally,
    Thanks for the follow. I really enjoyed this post and your caring enough about someone else to stop and help them. Not many would even be aware he needed help, let alone, possible give up their goal to help him. Hooray for you!!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hello and thank you for your words. I always manage to sleep well because I am up so early and in bed a wee be too late. But I decided that if I want to get things done sometimes it will mean getting up really early and sometimes going to bed late. But dancing, walking and a lovely relaxing bath are things that help me to relax and hence improve my night’s sleep. But a good laugh can really make you sleep great!

      Like

  2. Thanks for the follow!
    “We don’t have to be selfish to succeed.” You’re absolutely right – to me, ‘success’ that is achieved at another person’s expense is not really success. I would much rather collaborate with others and succeed together. Thanks for sharing your story.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. “Remember you have to dream it and believe that you can take action.”
    Striking.
    Loved the post, very encouraging. I am preparing for B-schools and I often doubt my abilities. I am “mathematically challenged” and I am very skeptical about GMAT math problems, though they are basic problems, they seem huge to me 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Indeed by meeting others needs, being empathetic, compassionate etc. we can have soulful satisfaction. This eternal satisfaction could bring about eternal joy. By this feeling,we can attain equanimity in life both at good and bad times. Having achieved this, we can utterly love whatever comes in our path and live happily. Even when we are not feeling sleepy, we can switch over to our Creator and can establish connectivity with Him. In this sort of a scenario, we can love whatever comes and if something adverse comes our way that too will be taken with the same spirit.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Really enjoyed your post. I was just thinking about this exact comment you made today: “So I ask you, how can you help yourself by helping someone else?” I was driving into work and wondered how I got from one thought to what in the world am I am going to do with my life. I always end up there. Then it occurred to me maybe it was time to stop worrying about my next steps and purpose and start using my skills to help others more.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for reading my post. I agree that to help others can actually help you in so many ways. It can give you a purpose, hope and a reason to get sorted so you can help others. Take care and I look forward to your insights.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. A very nice post! If only people followed their dreams in a fair way without pulling others down, helped fellow humans when needed like you did and try to spread love and showed compassion , this world could become a much better place! Let us all resolve to do what we can to make it a reality.

    Like

Leave a Reply

