What can you do to help your child with their homework or learning?

Hi everyone,

I shared with you the battle I experience getting my middle son to start and complete his homework. You reached out to me with suggestions. I have read :

The Homework Wars: Strategies To Finally Win The Homework Battle [Kindle Edition]
By: Mercedes Samudio

Parents and children alike will cherish this book. Mercedes has a remarkable ability to take a topic like homework and create a fascinating page turning insight that transports you into the mind of a child. Whether it is evoking memories of your own childhood and school experiences, to reflecting on your child’s experience in and out of the classroom.

The Homework Wars: Strategies To Finally Win The Homework Battle provides strategies that in are in a easy to read and understand format. You are able to absorb the information with ease while remembering your own experiences.

The additional resources such as Homework battle map really compliment this excellent book. The map is in a visually appealing format and reminds you of the six strategies in a handy format.

In addition to the Homework war sheets which provide ideas on what your child could do to relax before starting homework.

This book is a concise guide to helping you to understand why it might be challenging for your child to start and complete their homework. It also provides guidance for you to follow to make it more of a manageable experience for you and your child.

Let us share our resources, tell each other about books, resources or ideas that worked for you. What can we do to help our children to succeed?

Should we be the type of parent that has a book in their hand studying so children know we do homework as well?

Good luck to us all as we continue to find the path to helping our children facing the hurdles and challenges in life.

I will make sure that I have a routine that involves relaxation time for my son, I remind myself of the challenges we both face. I will ensure that I remain calm and confident so that he has the impression that homework is not a job to be done but an essential and enjoyable part of spending time together.

Take care and let me know if your challenge is that you are unsure of how to do the homework. I remember trying to help me eldest son who is gifted and talented in maths and science. It was about knowing which books or websites to refer to so I could understand. I eventually decided to find other parents who had children finding it challenging to understand the school work or the school work was not demanding enough. I have three children each with very different educational and social needs that is why I know we must share our knowledge, skills and experiences.

Cally please visit my site :http://www.somespecialpeople.com/

Please let me know if you have a book to review or have a review to share.

2 thoughts on “What can you do to help your child with their homework or learning?

Leave a Reply

